Taylor Haugen Scholarship Recipients

View the Past Years Scholarship Recipients

The $1,500 scholarships are offered in the memory of Taylor Reid Haugen, Class of 2011. Taylor was a member of the Niceville Eagles Football and Wrestling Teams as well as being an Honor Student at Niceville High School. He was comfortably expressive about his faith in God and showed it through his commitment to volunteer work in his church and community. This scholarship is awarded to an area athlete who best demonstrates a similar balance between academics, athleticism, leadership, community service and Christian faith. The Foundation hopes to recognize those well- rounded individuals who demonstrate the perseverance to improve themselves in all aspects of their life while enjoying God’s gifts to the fullest.

2018 Recipients


On April 10, the Taylor Haugen Board of Directors officially welcomed our newest recipient of $1500 scholarships. The scholarship selection committee chose the winners from a pool of highly qualified Okaloosa and Walton county seniors. Each applicant was evaluated on the basis of their academics, athletics, leadership, community service and Christian faith.

One award was made to a Niceville High student and two to Okaloosa county students. One of the scholarships is endowed by the Parisot family. The foundation also awarded a scholarship for a Walton county student.

Blake Johnson was our Niceville scholarship winner. He lives in Niceville and his parents are Lisa and Bernard Johnson. As a student at Niceville High, he was involved in Track, National Honor Society, FCA, and Spanish Club. He plans to attend Liberty University and Major in chiropractor science.

Elizabeth Johnson was our scholarship winner from Walton county. She lives in Defuniak Springs and her parents are Justin and Gina Johnson. As a student at Walton, she was involved on the volleyball team, National Honor Society, Student Government, Key Club and Anchor Club. She plans to attend University of West Florida and major in Nursing.

Waylon Steele was an Okaloosa county scholarship winner and our Parisot scholar. He lives in Navarre and his parents are Laura and Russell Steele. As a student at Fort Walton Beach High School, he played on the Baseball team as well as being involved in the National Honor Society and FCA. He plans to attend Northwest Florida State College and major in Mechanical Engineering.

Ryan Von Brock was our Santa Rosa county scholarship winner. He lives in Gulf Breeze and his parents are David and Stefanie Von Brock. As a student at Gulf Breeze, he was on the cross country and track teams while being active on FCA and Student Government. He is planning to attend University of Florida and major in Engineering.

Layton Warren was an Okaloosa county scholarship winner. She lives in Freeport and his parents are Christopher and Suzanne Pounds. As a student at Rocky Bayou Christian School, she was a cheerleader, basketball and softball player while being involved in National Honor Society, Student Government, FCA and Leadership Trek. She plans to attend Mississippi College and major in Elementary Education.

Past Winners


We appreciate your support! All Donations are processed securely by PayPal.